European Funds Unit

The Rules of Procedure of the Monitoring Committee for the Internal Security Fund, which was approved during the 1st meeting of the Monitoring Committee on 27 May 2017, sets out, upon decision of the Minister of Interior dated 27 April 2016, the composition of the Committee (Article 4 of these Rules of Procedure), as follows:

Head of the European Funds Unit of the Ministry of Interior

Members with voting right
The members of the Committee are the heads or representatives of the following bodies:

(a) Competent Ministries

    Cyprus Police
    Ministry of Defence
    Ministry of Justice and Public Order
    Ministry of Interior
    Ministry of Foreign Affairs
(b) Other competent authorities
    Directorate General of European Programmes, Coordination and Development (European Territorial Cooperation)
    Office of the Commissioner for Administration and Human Rights
    Research and Innovation Foundation (Horizon 2020)
    Joint Rescue Coordination Centre
    Aliens and Immigration Service, Cyprus Police
Members without voting rights
    Directorate General of Migration and Home Affairs, European Commission
    Treasury of the Republic of Cyprus
    Audit Service of the Republic of Cyprus
    Internal Audit Service

Rules of procedure of the Monitoring Committee ISF 2014-2020 - EL.pdf

Proceedings of the Internal Security Fund Monitoring Committees